“Saw What?”

Jason DeMeo

hale-bopp_1580287c

The other day, (probably last year) I was walking home with Hillary and Maggie Roo (my dog) from a coffee shop.  It was a beautiful night with a dark, clear sky and as we were walking I looked up and saw something.  I’m not sure if it was some sort of comet, gigantic shooting star,  fire from heaven, or an alien craft entering our atmosphere but it was awesome.  Problem was, it was only a matter of seconds and it was gone.

I turned to Hillary and Maggie, pointed and excitedly grunted some sort of sound that meant “PLEASE TELL ME YOU SAW THAT!??!?) (Very similar to this baby’s reaction to a spinning Elmo  —->https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ngaInWQ6lY)

Unfortunately, they both blankly looked at me and said, “Saw what?” (Well, not Maggie but she had that cute turned head look).  I was so deflated that I didn’t have anyone to share this…

Ver la entrada original 439 palabras más

Responder

