Ernesto Sirolli: Want to help someone? Shut up and listen!

stoic.wonders

I am starting my blog with this TED Talk, because it caused a pivotal shift in my life by opening my eyes to a clearer and more meaningful possibility. This past year, I’ve learned, questioned and grew as a person and leader, but I had no idea how to create a meaningful life out of my passions in journalism, entrepreneurship and global health. I was trying out a lot of new activities and jobs, but I never found an intersection of these three interests until my global health professor showed this TED Talk on the last day of class. My heart beated faster and my eyes lit up when I created a goal that excites me more than anything I’ve ever done: to build a co-working space or incubator or accelerator in third-world countries, such as Tanzania, Kenya, Malawi, etc. Not only does this improve the economy of these countries…

Ver la entrada original 576 palabras más

Responder

